English, Cebu and I, Annie Yang: Taiwan

English is the common language for internationalization. So I decided to come to Cebu to study English. I have been staying here for 6 weeks. My language school, Life Cebu, provides an excellent teaching team and comfortable learning environment and also we have various classes, for example one-to-one class, small group class, native speaker’s class and CNN class. It gives us the opportunity to study different ways of learning English. In terms of teacher, tutors show students with different teaching methods and professionalism. Absolutely, teachers speak English well and use the standard American accent and pronunciation. In class, teachers always have patience and enthusiasm to teach us, and they constantly encourage us to study continually. English is the second language in my country but we don’t often use it. Thus, it’s difficult for me to study English abroad until I came here. But if we use the language on a daily basis, we will never forget how to speak English. So I think studying English abroad is a very efficient learning method.

On the other hand, you can’t miss travelling in the Philippines. The country is composed of many islands. There are lots of beaches and sea water activities, like snorkeling, surfing and scuba diving. This nation also has abundant natural landscapes. Everytime I go around some islands in Cebu, I really like and enjoy it so much, especially Camotes island. There are amazing beach resorts and starry night views. I have unforgettable memories in this place.

I am very glad and lucky that I could come and enjoy everything here. Filipinos are very gentle and sociable. I have also made a lot of foreign friends here. I will never forget this place and promise to come back whenever I am on vacation.

Annie Yang enjoys not only studying English but also traveling around the Philippines.


Leave a comment