Night 2: I Miss Her

11745526_1037843596228794_3266979804899549727_n

Four corners of the wall, I was still in denial and thought she didn’t say those words  last night.

Beep….Beep…Sounds of my phone, expecting her call.  “How are you?, “I miss you!” Those were the words she usually said before we said our good nights.  Then reality struck that those were the nights.

I am alone now for that night she turned off my light, my life.

Yes it’s just one night since that moment she asked for a time.  But every second, minute and hour that passed by, I felt like a prisoner waiting for my sentence.  “Am I guilty of loving her too much?” Bail me out from this reality. Pardon me because only she can set me free from this insanity.

It was just one night but I thought the pain it caused would last forever….

“She is my princess.  I missed her, I miss her and  I will miss her….”

 

To be continued….

 


Leave a comment