Night 3: First Meet

11921691_1058152700864550_1159654607676019583_n

I was in the veranda looking at the nightly sky. I saw this lonely crow seemed like talking to the moon. Then I remembered how we met way back in 2013.

It was just an ordinary Monday morning for me at work.  It’s a little gloomy outside because of the heavy rain.  As I was preparing for the interview, this lady came to my office,  a little shy but just greeted me with her smile.  I was caught off guard by her beauty but I was able to regain my composure.  She was one of our new clients.  As part of our program, I needed to interview her in order to check her needs and set some goals on how to achieve them.

She was a soft spoken woman.  She began to talk as I asked her some questions.  First, her name and a bit of her personal background.  I must say that she did well during my interview.  But to be honest, I was destructed by her red lips, captivating eyes and long black hair.

We introduced each other’s name and started the conversation with a smile.  She absolutely made my day!

Deep within I was acting strange but showing my professionalism  in spite of her beauty that weakens my manly manner.

I didn’t want to end the interview but the time was not on our side.  It was the most amazing interview I’d had with a client.

“It was nice meeting you”  “See you around”, I said.

“Thank you today”, she responded.

 

To be continued…

 

 


Leave a comment